Boards » Planning

About the Planning Commission

The Salisbury Township Planning commission meets the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm. The Planning Commission regulates and controls the subdivision of lots and the development of land; the approval of plans, or resubdivisions, standards for the design of streets, lots, easements, and other improvements. Minor subdivisions and resubdivisions are reviewed and acted upon by the Planning Commission. Major subdivisions, land development, and site plan review are reviewed by the Planning Commission who make a recommendation to the Board of Commissioners who then act on the plan.



  • Holly Weiss (2nd Ward)
    1250 Voortman Avenue, Allentown, PA 18103
    (Term Expires 1/1/28)
  • Richard Schreiter, Chair (4th Ward)
    3061 Meadowbrook Circle N, Allentown, PA 18103
    (Term Expires 1/1/25)
  • Frank Frankenfield, Secretary (4th Ward) 
    1698 Victoria Circle, Allentown, PA 18103
    (Term Expires 1/1/26)
  • John Barbaz (1st Ward)
    1025 Hillside Road, Allentown, PA 18103
    (Term Expires 1/1/28)
  • Jessica Klocek, Vice Chair (1st Ward) 
    1531 Seidersville Road, Bethlehem, PA 18015
    (Term Expires 1/1/26)
  • Richard Hassick (1st Ward)
    1815 Black River Road, Bethlehem, PA 18015
    (Term Expires 1/1/26)
  • James “Jimmy” Brown (5th Ward)
    1030 Barnsdale Road, Allentown, PA 18103
    (Term Expires 1/1/27)
  • Kerry Rabold, Planning and Zoning Officer
  • Barry Isett & Associates, Township Engineer

Latest News

Summer Playground Program

Salisbury Township’s Summer Playground Program will begin on Monday, June 17th and run through Friday, July 26th.  The hours will be Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 12:00 pm and […]

Township News »

Reports & Documents