TOWNSHIP OF SALISBURY LEHIGH COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA

REORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA

JANUARY 4, 2010 6:00 PM

OATH OF OFFICE – The Honorable Anthony Rapp, District Judge

- 1. Joanne Ackerman (Commissioner)
- 2. James Brown (Commissioner)
- 3. James Seagreaves (Commissioner)
- 4. Linda Minger (Treasurer)

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

- 1. President
- 2. Vice-President
- 3. President Pro Tempore

APPOINTMENTS

- 1. Township Secretary
- 2. Assistant Township Secretary
- 3. Township Solicitor
- 4. Township Engineer
- 5. Alternate Township Engineer
- 6. Sewage Enforcement Officer and Alternates
- 7. Planning Commission (4 year term)
 - a. First Ward
 - b. First Ward alternate
 - c. Fourth Ward
- 8. Zoning Hearing Board (5 year term)
 - a. Third Ward
- 9. Civil Service Commission (6 year term)
 - a. Second Ward
 - b. Fifth Ward (unexpired term -1/1/12)
- 10. Vacancy Board (1 year term)
 - a. Second Ward
- 11. Environmental Advisory Council (3 year term)
 - a. First Ward
- 12. Recreation Advisory Committee (5 year term)
 - a. Second Ward

NEW BUSINESS - MOTIONS

- 1. Approval of the Bills Payable for the period 12/23/2009 through 12/31/2009.
- 2. Consideration of a Motion to ratify the 2010-2014 Public Works Association Contract.

PUBLIC COMMENT

ADJOURNMENT